May your past be the sound of your feet upon the ground

So here we are …. the night before number two.

I went away for the weekend. It was wired, Well overall it was beautiful and fun as a vacation is supposed to be, but it was so hard for me to stay in the mood, I was happy and sad and angry and I wanted to cry, to laugh, to dance, to walk and then again I wanted to eat and read and run and just look at the sun.

But I like to think
I can cheat it all
To make up for the times, I’ve been cheated on
And it’s nice to know
When I was left for dead
I was found and now I don’t roam these streets
I am not the ghost you want of me
If you’re lost and alone or you’re sinking like a stone,
Carry on
May your past be the sound of your feet upon the ground and
Carry on

IMG_4988.JPG

6 thoughts on “May your past be the sound of your feet upon the ground

    • Thank you šŸ˜Š it actually was better then first one, thanks to the port it went pretty smooth and I don’t feel nausea yet, last time it started immediately ! Is good to know that feeling that way is common, it does make me feel “more normal” ! xo

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

